Proof of Insurance
All renters are required to have full coverage insurance with sufficient policy limits that transfer to the rental. We will contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage prior to pickup.
Valid Driver's License
All renters and additional drivers must present a valid driver’s license. A fee may be added for out of state and international drivers licenses. Check with your agent after making the reservation for more details.
All drivers must be at least 21 years of age at the time of the rental transaction.
Only major credit cards are accepted. All renters must provide a major credit card at the time of rental. Name on the credit card must match the name on the driver license.
A background check may be required at the time of rental.
A $1000 refundable deposit must be paid at the time of rental.
Change or Cancellation
Please call us to change or cancel your reservation.
You are allowed 100 miles per day. The price of additional miles varies depending on the vehicle. Vehicle must remain in the State of Texas.
Out of State
If you plan on going out of state please CALL US BEFORE YOU MAKE THE RESERVATION as different rates and requirements apply. Vehicles traveling outside Texas without approval from Elite Rent A Car are subject to breach of contract and out of state fees. Vehicles are not permitted in Mexico or Canada.
Tolls and Fines
Renter is responsible for all toll charges, fines and parking tickets incurred while renting the vehicle. An administration fee may be applied. All outstanding fees and fines will be charged to the customer’s payment method on file.